United States

People: Oesterreichische Post AG (POST.VI)

POST.VI on Vienna Stock Exchange

18 Jan 2019
Change (% chg)

€0.74 (+2.30%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Hitziger, Walter 

Mr. Walter Hitziger is Member of the Management Board and Head of Mail & Branch Network Division at Oesterreichische Post Aktiengesellschaft since December 31, 2011. His responsibilities include Collection, sorting and delivery of Letter mail, direct mail items and media post in Austria and CEE, Value-added letter mail services, Online services and Product portfolio of the postal service points (branch offices and postal partners), geomarketing data and address management, KUVERT and digital advertising at the company. He has been Head of Mail Division at the Company since August 7, 2007. He served as Member of the Management Board as well as Head of Mail Division and Parcel & Logistics Division from January 1, 2007 to August 7, 2007. Previously, Mr. Hitziger was Member of the Management Board and Head of Mail Division from May 1, 2004 until January 1, 2007. He studied Industrial Engineering and Business Administration at Technische Universitaet Graz before working for Steirerbrau AG's Steirische Brauindustrie AG with responsibility for distribution logistics. Mr. Hitziger acted as Division Manager at Agiplan Planungsgesellschaft and Econsult Betriebsberatungsgesellschaft in Vienna from 1990 till 1997. In 1997, he was named Member of the Management Board of BauMax Handels AG with responsibility for procurement and logistics before becoming Management Board Member of the Company. He is also a Member of the Supervisory Board of BAWAG P.S.K. Versicherung AG.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, EUR 1,043,000
Restricted Stock Awards, EUR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, EUR --
All Other, EUR --
Fiscal Year Total, EUR 1,043,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Edith Hlawati


Georg Poelzl


Walter Oblin


Edeltraud Stiftinger


Walter Hitziger


Peter Umundum

As Of  30 Dec 2017