United States

People: Sarepta Therapeutics Inc (SRPT.O)

SRPT.O on Nasdaq

23 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$-1.46 (-1.54%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Howton, David 

Mr. David Tyronne Howton, Jr., is Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary of the Company. Mr. Howton has served as our Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary since February 2019. Prior to this appointment, he served as Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary from November 2012 to February 2019. From September 2011 to November 2012, Mr. Howton served as the Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and as a member of the executive team at Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated, a publicly-traded biotechnology company. In this capacity, he participated in the general management of the company and oversaw all aspects of the Vertex global legal and compliance departments. Prior to his appointment as Chief Legal Officer at Vertex, Mr. Howton served as the Chief Compliance Officer from September 2009 to August 2011 and, in this capacity, he was responsible for designing and implementing the Vertex corporate compliance program as well as chairing the company’s Corporate Compliance Committee. From 2003 to September 2009, Mr. Howton worked at Genentech, Inc., a biotechnology company, where he served in a number of legal roles before becoming the company’s Chief Healthcare Compliance Officer in 2006. Prior to joining Genentech in 2003, Mr. Howton was a member of the Sidley Austin LLP corporate healthcare practice, where he advised clients on corporate transactions involving life science companies and provided regulatory counsel. Mr. Howton holds a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) from Yale University and a J.D. from Northwestern University School of Law.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 703,813
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 2,425,560
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,129,380

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

M. Kathleen Behrens


Douglas Ingram


Sandesh Mahatme


David Howton


Alexander Cumbo


Gilmore O'Neill

As Of  30 Dec 2018