United States

People: WPX Energy Inc (WPX)

WPX on New York Consolidated

18 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.00 (-0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Carrig, John 

Mr. John A. Carrig, J.D., is an Independent Director of WPX Energy, Inc., since December 2011. Mr. Carrig has been a director since December 2011. Mr. Carrig is the former President and Chief Operating Officer of ConocoPhillips (a large integrated oil company with operations in more than 30 countries). He joined Phillips Petroleum in London in 1978 as a tax attorney. In 1981, he transferred to Bartlesville, Oklahoma, and was associated with the corporate tax staff until 1993 when he joined the treasury group as finance manager. He was then named Assistant Treasurer of Finance, and in 1995 he accepted the position of Treasurer. He was Vice President and Treasurer from 1996 to 2000 when he was named Senior Vice President and Treasurer. He was elected Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for Phillips in 2001, a position he held until the ConocoPhillips merger occurred in 2002, at which time he became Executive Vice President, Finance, and Chief Financial Officer of ConocoPhillips. In 2008, he was appointed President and Chief Operating Officer of ConocoPhillips and became responsible for global operations, including exploration and production, refining and transportation, project development and procurement, and health, safety and environmental matters. Mr. Carrig served as President of ConocoPhillips until his retirement in March 2011. Mr. Carrig graduated Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. from Rutgers University and received his law degree from Temple University. He also holds an advance degree in tax law from New York University School of Law. Mr. Carrig served as a director of TRC Companies, Inc. (engineering, consulting and construction management services to the energy, environmental and infrastructure markets) from 2012 until 2017 and as a director of Skanska AB (a global project development and construction company) from 2014 until 2018. He is currently a director of Forum Energy Technologies, Inc.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 270,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 270,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Richard Muncrief


Clay Gaspar


J. Kevin Vann


Dennis Cameron


Bryan Guderian


Angela Kouplen

As Of  30 Dec 2018